Prep Day

With all the prep work that I’m doing today for the family coming in tomorrow night (yikes!), I needed some good lunchtime fuel:

A nice big salad of romaine, cucumbers, carrots, tomatoes, seeds/nuts, and feta, plus half a pesto/ham/muenster sandwich on whole grain bread with a handful of Terra chips.

I actually have extra motivation for eating well, because sticking to a healthy diet seems to help prevent my pain from getting out of control. It’s amazing how a sucky health diagnosis can change one’s life and help one make better choices, especially when it comes to food.

In addition to prep work, it was time to get my big bro’s 28th birthday package in the mail. Here’s the spread he’s going to get.

Two of my favorite books that I think he’ll enjoy: Blue Like Jazz, by Donald Miller, The Ragamuffin Gospel, by Brennan Manning, Chips Ahoy cookies, Chicken in a Biskit crackers, gum, and some Fair Trade coffee (learn more about fair trade here). May seem like an odd combination but it’s some of his favorite things and I guarantee he’ll love it. 🙂

Wishing all y’all a great Tuesday.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

